Hawaiian Mission Houses Historic Site and Archives
Hawaiian Mission Children’s Society

A complete new set of Bylaws as approved on April 12, 2014 is in the middle of this Maile Wreath.
The new Articles of Incoroporation are followed, in the same file, by the 1967 Articles of Incorporation.

Find the former, 2008 Bylaws WITH revisions at this link.


Elected for 2014 – 2017
Sarah Richards
     Retiring president of Hawaii Theatre Center for 25 years, director of the Hawaii State Foundation on Culture and the Arts for nine years, past president and current board member of Hawaii Opera Theatre, board member of Hawaii Association of Non-Profit Associations. Cooke consort.

Re-elected for 2014 –2017
Charles M. Black
     Bingham, Cooke descendant, Principal/Owner of Furniture Plus Design. Served one two year term and one three year term.
Paul A. Dahlquist, Ph.D.
     Judd descendant, Hawai‘i Island resident and community volunteer. Served one three-year term.
Sherman S. Hee
     Executive Director of Hawai‘i Conference Foundation. Served one three-year term
John Kalei Laimana, Jr., Ph.D.
     Candidate at University of Hawai‘i; Lecturer in Hawaiian Studies, Leeward Community College. Served one three-year term.
Spencer Leineweber, FAIA
     President of Spencer Architects, Inc. and Professor of Architecture, University of Hawai‘i. Served one three-year term.
Leilani A. Maguire
     Community volunteer. Served one two year term and one three year term.
R. McKibbin Mist
     Clark descendant, Purchasing and Contracts Manager at Gentry Homes Ltd. Served one three-year term.

Serving their first 3-year term 2012 – 2015
Kala Judd
     Judd descendant, realtor and sportsman
Rowena Kauihou
     Bailey descendant, Director of Family History Center
Peter Young
     Bingham descendant, President of Ho‘okuleana LLC

Serving their second 3-year term 2012 – 2015
Alan B. King
     Alexander, Baldwin descendant, Kaua‘i resident, community volunteer
John M. Morgan
     Judd descendant, President of Kualoa Ranch
Martha E. Morgan
     Cooke descendant, Trust officer, First Hawaiian Bank
Bonnie F. Rice
     Rice descendant, Director of Private Client Services, East West Wealth Management
Douglas A. Sheehan
     Cooke descendant, Maui resident, Professional Accounts Manager, Kaman Industrial Technologies
Juliette (Lia) K. Sheehan
     Cooke, Lyman and Wilcox descendant, community volunteer

Serving their first 3-year term 2013 – 2016
Brendan Damon Ethington
     Damon and Baldwin descendant
Nelanette U‘ilani Murray Lee
     Bailey descendant
Barb Young Morgan
     Bingham descendant
Lindsay N. Mist
     Baldwin and Alexander descendant